Winter Storm Season Alert Posted

The state Department of Health (DOH) has posted information on the actions that providers should take to prepare for the upcoming winter weather season.┬áSee here. DOH recommends that all facilities…


State of Emergency Declared in 12 Counties

Earlier today, Governor Cuomo declared a State of Emergency for Cayuga, Chautauqua, Cortland, Dutchess, Erie, Essex, Hamilton, Herkimer, Montgomery, Oneida, Saratoga and Warren Counties due to heavy rains and high…


DOH Issues Hurricane Dorian Advisory

While the state Department of Health (DOH) says Hurricane Dorian is not expected to wage a serious coastal impact in New York State, DOH reminds providers that circumstances can always change, and it is imperative for providers to ensure that their emergency preparedness plans and operations are ready.


Close Menu